Schedule Pickup

    The thrift store schedules pickups of saleable goods on the following days based on availability:

    • Monday 9 am to noon and 1 to 4 pm
    • Tuesday 9 am to noon and 1 to 4 pm
    • Thursday 9 am to noon and 1 to 4 pm
    • Friday 9 am to noon and 1 to 4 pm
    • Saturday 9 am to noon and 1 to 4 pm

    We will contact you within 24 hours to discuss your pickup. Please check the website for items that are not accepted prior to making your request. Thank you for supporting Rockwall Helping Hands.

    We strive to ensure that no one in Rockwall County goes to bed hungry, without a roof overhead, or is deprived of needed medical care.

    • Compassion and Kindness
    • Integrity
    • Consistency
    • Confidentiality
    • Dignity
    • Fiscal Sustainability and Stewardship

    Helping Hands
    Senior Staff

    Donna Barnett

    Health Center Practice Manager

    Judy Burr

    Business Office Manager

    Melody East

    Vice President of Operations

    Tarren Oswald

    Director of Assistance & Referral

    Melody Hail

    Director of Philanthropy

    Board of Directors

    • Becky Speight

    • Vicki Wallace Alexander

      Past Chair
    • David Lensch, MD

      Vice Chair Health Services
    • Brian Llewellyn

      Vice Chair A&R
    • Terri Bedford

      Vice Chair Thrift Store
    • Rob Scheele

      Corporate Secretary
    • Gary Spraggins

    • KC Ashmore

    • Charles Cecil

    • Jauna French

    • Jack Green

    • Maggie Hatfield

    • Robert Hawk

    • Kathy Howe

    • Freddie Jackson

    • Kendra Jones

    • Erika Ledford

    • Jeremy Neill

    • Margaret O'Connor

    • Bruce Paton, PhD

    • Ryan Tompkins

    • Vicki Vandigriff